actual image coming soon
actual image coming soon
actual image coming soon
 

GEORGIA STATE PATROL DISPATCHERS

Now Hiring

Duties and Responsibilities:
  • Coordinates radio and data communication traffic according to established federal, state, and local rules and regulations
  • Performs duties of sending, receiving, relaying, monitoring, logging, recording, reporting, and interpreting emergency and non-emergency information to and from mobile units or computerized data bases
  • Operates radio, answers phones, and communicates through computer software with many local as well as federal agencies in order to provide law enforcement assistance to any agencies requiring support
The Georgia State Patrol is looking for qualified individuals who have an interest in becoming a part of the Georgia Patrol team as a Dispatcher. The Troop Communications Centers across the state of Georgia assist the Georgia State Patrol Troopers with serving and protecting the public. Dispatchers must be able to multi-task and act quickly to assist the Troopers with much needed information and support. If you are interested and have questions, please feel free to contact a Chief Dispatcher below with any questions. If you want to apply for a position as a dispatcher, please print and fill out the provided application. You will then send that application by email, fax, or regular mail to the Chief Dispatchers of the locations that you would like to work. You can send applications to multiple locations if you are interested in more than one. You can also send your application to our Human Resources Division at employment@gsp.net.

TROOP A:
Chief Dispatcher Darlene Loyd
Georgia State Patrol
Troop A Communications Center
130 State Route 20 Spur
Cartersville, GA 30120
Office (770) 387-3701
Fax (770) 387-5404
Email dloyd@gsp.net

TROOP B:
Chief Dispatcher Donna Garrett
Georgia State Patrol
Troop B Communications Center
2000 Cleveland Highway
Gainesville, GA 30506
Office (770) 535-6922
Fax (770) 535-6986
Email dgarrett@gsp.net

TROOP C:
Chief Dispatcher J. Gary Sosebee
Georgia State Patrol
HQ Communications Center
959 E. Confederate Ave.
Atlanta, GA 30316
Office (404) 624-7773
Fax (404) 622-2961
Email jsosebee@gsp.net

TROOP D:
Chief Dispatcher Holly R. Land
Georgia State Patrol
Troop D Communications Center
517 Turkey Creek Road
Newnan, GA 30263
Office (770) 254-7201
Fax (770) 254-7228
Email hland@gsp.net

TROOP E:
Chief Dispatcher Jennifer Barber
Georgia State Patrol
Troop E Communications Center
2000 William Few Pkwy
Grovetown, GA 30813
Office (706) 210-2050
Fax (706) 210-2055
Email jbarber@gsp.net

TROOP F:
Chief Dispatcher Kathy H. Lariscy
Georgia State Patrol
Troop F Communications Center
10723 US 301 South
Statesboro, GA 30458
Office (912) 688-6999
Fax (912) 871-1163
Email kharris@gsp.net

TROOP G:
Chief Dispatcher Jennifer Edwards
Georgia State Patrol
Troop G Communications Center
113 William Bowen Pointe
Americus, GA 31719
Office (229) 931-7000
Fax (229) 931-2781
Email jaedwards@gsp.net

TROOP H:
Chief Dispatcher Marie Woolard
Georgia State Patrol
Troop H Communications Center
3101 US Highway 41 South
Tifton, GA 31794
Office (229) 386-6564
Fax (229) 386-7299
Email cwoolard@gsp.net

TROOP I:
Senior Dispatcher Robyn Renee’ Easterling
Georgia State Patrol
Troop I Communications Center
160 Public Safety Boulevard
Brunswick, GA 31525
Office (912) 261-3990
Fax (912) 264-7208
Email reasterling@gsp.net

Big Blue. Big Gray. Georgia Trooper. All the Way.
Recruiting@gsp.net
"The road to Trooper begins here."